50 percent is better than 0 percent

Standard

Yesterday was longer than usual. Thumbnail – it was after soccer practice that I wanted to run – figured I could steal 1 out of 24 hours to run…sun was fading fast. Hubs persuaded me to jump on treadmill. Safer. I was gonna do 5 miles at that point. I got on tm tired – I would have told someone with my complaints to skip the workout…but I couldn’t leave my training plan empty…meanwhile, my daughter, recently showered, still deaf, came in to say hi…I was trying to communicate to her to turn off the light above me. I wasn’t communicating well, it turns out ๐Ÿ˜‰ picture it – she’s deaf, puzzled look on her face, and there’s me, sweating, running, arms high above head – I’m laughing as I type this – trying to say turn off the light!! I had a biggest loser treadmill moment except I flew off the side, still hanging on with one hand…have you ever had whiplash?! Ouch! Well, my daughter was killing herself laughing – “mom, now you know how the biggest loser people feel! You shouldn’t run distracted!!” thanks. Thanks a lot. The ass-whippin opened on me by the treadmill pretty much taxed all remaining energy…yet, still I plodded till I hit 3 miles…I figured 50 percent was better than 0 percent. True.

Then today, my homeschool daughter and I combined her lunch time with my run…I got 3.22 in the sweltering heat with extra humidity for added fun ๐Ÿ™‚

Topped off the day with an early dinner at olde tyme grocery…7th grader had braces adjusted & Lord knows I can use some carbs stored for Sunday ๐Ÿ˜‰

I hope this all came out right…totally on iPhone…

Peace….

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

One response »

  1. I’m not exactly coordinated. There doesn’t really need to be any distraction for ME to get attacked by my treadmill. I swear, it doesn’t like me because I make it work a lot harder these days! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    My boys have to do hill repeats tonight (at home) as part of their cross country training. I’ve never done them before, but I’m determined to try. I’m just a bit scared. I figured, if my 7-year-old can do them, so can I, darn it! At least their coach gave us explicit instructions and I don’t have to embarrass myself by having to Google them!

Leave a comment