Today I fed Superman :)

Standard

Just had to get this down…I’ve been craving Blaze Pizza for days and days. Gluten Free & filled with veggies and pesto sauce and a little bit of meat. Yum. Anywho. We finally went this evening after Mass at 5:00. There was a bike parked outside on this perfect Spring evening and on the back of the bike was a plastic milk crate and an adorable little dog, like a Malti-poo, being very well-behaved. So, some of us ordered, some of us had issues, and then, while waiting, there was a thin older guy talking to the cashier about getting a job in the kitchen. He turned toward me after a couple of minutes and said, “I’m sorry I took up his time; he could have been ringing you up.” “No worries whatsoever,” I responded, noticing his homemade Superman sweater vest. We exchanged smiles and he asked me if I saw his dog outside. We chatted a bit and I went to sit down with my pizza. A moment later, Superman walked in with a little  pink collapsible bowl to get some water for his dog. As he passed me, I said, “Hey, are you hungry?” “Well, maybe,” he said. I got a piece of my pizza and gave it to Superman & we chatted a little bit more. I got the impression he had been through some very tough times and I just wanted him to know there is compassion in the world and he was noticed. He was really grateful for the pizza and went on his way. Then, I sat down, crossed myself, and prayed over Superman as radically as I could. Nothing else seemed pressing after that. Nothing else seemed to matter except being present in that moment.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a comment