My brain…

Standard

…is so fried right now, I don’t even know what to do…sleep because I’m exhausted or stay awake to relish in the end-of-the-day peace…

Alarm 4:15 am. As I walk downstairs, hubs rings my phone. I walk into his bedroom. I’m awake and tell him. That’s not why he was calling me. He was “starving”. At this strange hour, unless you’re about to drive for an hour to run a half marathon, he wanted snacks, bacon, and eggs.… Anything I could put together would be much appreciated. You do realize I’m running a race this morning, right? You have time. As it turned out, I didn’t have time. I drove to Baton Rouge yesterday for absolutely nothing. My race number and T-shirt are going into the trash when I can bear to look at them. I am sad… heartbroken, actually. Even though emotions like that are not allowed under this roof, that’s how I feel. He came home from the hospital last night still suffering from pneumonia. I couldn’t wait to go to church this evening. I had a revelation while I was there. Wives submit to your husbands. I used to be OK with that until… It occurred to me that he submits to no one let alone God. I’m rambling. I’m tired. I carbed up for nothing. It could be worse.

A cherry on the cake of my day is I made plane reservations for my daughters and I for the Los Angeles Marathon. No one knows about that yet. I deserve it. And we are going. My girls will be thrilled. Ssshhhh!!! 😊

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

