Let’s see if this one takes :)

Standard

My last two posts are swirling in cyberspace somewhere. I like to think thet got swallowed up by a yet undiscovered black hole:) it’s more fun that way…

anyWho, where do I start?  At the here and now as always.  Without airing too much dirty laundry, I am in a hotel for two night’s until I can find another place to live.  I would like to say this is a result of ceaseless praying on my part which it is but hubs voted me off the island. Which is what needed to be done but I didn’t have the strength to do it. I love my daughters so much and would have stayed and tolerated anything to be with them every day.  Things are going to be different now but I’m trusting God to work out everything for His good. Even when I’m scared I know he’s right here with me.  This too shall pass.  And at the very least, giving my daughters a 50% chance of normal happiness is worth it.

And I realize to that God’s way is always better than my own way. I believe He prepared me by helping me achieve sobriety beginning in May.  It’s an amazing feeling to deal with problems without any kind of unhealthy vice.

At this point I’m not sure what the future holds.  But I know it’s full of good stuff because God is there and that is exactly what we need when we need it.

As I left yesterday, with the required sheriff’s deputies to assist me, (sigh), I grabbed the Anatomy of Peace (seems odd now, wouldntchasay?) and my Daily Reflections from AA…  I’m not keeping secrets anymore. I want to be well emotionally.  I have to chuckle a little bit as I remember the female deputy’s question, “Has he been drinking?” Almost assured that there had to be alcohol on board.  I answered her, “Oh, no, not at all.”  Now I think, ‘no alcohol; this is how we are! Saturday morning terror!’ Smirk. Sheesh.  As my sweet mom would say, ‘better to laugh than cry.’ She also used to say, ‘better to be pissed off than to be pissed on.’

lol.

so happy I went to Mass yesterday afternoon. Peace, y’all.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. I’m so sorry that you have to go through this. It seems as if God has been preparing you for a pretty big blessing. I say blessing because what else would he do? He has our backs. You will be in my prayers. You definitely know where to put your faith and trust. And that is half the battle. Be well!

Leave a Reply

