Simply trying.

Standard

…before Al Anon meeting…
to be calm
to be reflective
to rehearse the things i wish i could say
to think of my son
fighting
for his life
his beautiful, beautiful, meaningful life
wondering if other people see him
as i do
wondering if other people
will ever
put in the work that he needs
for recovery
knowing that he must recover
nonetheless
even if they flick their chins at his situation
with the back of their fingers
knowing that – even that
will be part of his recovery
drizzling sunset
quiet, peach and lavender
wishing it could
wash this all right
knowing He’s there.
i trust Him.
i chuckle –
i know He didn’t forget me in this valley…
i’m sure He’s looking for juuuust the right
mountain top to set me on.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. Isaiah 26:3 -You will keep him in PERFECT PEACE whose mind is stayed on you, because he trust in you.
    2 Samuel 22:33-God is my strength and power:and He maketh my way perfect.

    I am praying the Holy Word over you and your family today! I just wanted to leave you with 2 scriptures. Praying they encourage you in such a way that no human words can.

  2. Oh, THANK YOU, Melissa!!!! You give me chills!!! The power we have in prayer is so amazing! I just logged on and hadn’t been here in awhile! What a wonderful surprise!!!! Thank you again! I hope & pray all is well with you and yours!

Leave a Reply

