trying

Standard

just ran. still on such an emotional rollercoaster. internally, of course; i don’t need to over-share with my family…i’ll do that with y’all 🙂 i haven’t lost my sense of humor. i quit crying so much. not because the tears weren’t there, but because i truly hurt physically from crying so much. didn’t know that was a possibility…just a raw ache in my stomach. wanting to fix something that wasn’t mine to fix. that’s a tough lesson. i’m learning. i immediately looked God right in the Eye & said, “You gotta help me.” i knew He was right there…all those years ago He was right there & i DIDN’T ask Him for His help, but He was waiting for me to ask & when i did, He just reached right out & picked me up & pointed me in the right direction. so, He’s there alright. whether we know it or not.

so much joy going on this time of year. school year is winding down. we are getting ready for a quick field trip to Vermilionville. my 8th grader is graduating and beginning high school.

my step-son is home for the summer. my step-daughter just visited with us yesterday from new orleans. i so missed her. she has grown into an amazing woman and i am so without-words proud of her. she’s beautiful and compassionate, funny & talented…yes, i’m biased, but those traits are for real!

i guess I better get unsweaty real quick so that i can go to a little Cajun village & start sweating all over again 🙂

peace.y’all… :)))

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

