Taking a break

Standard

20140102-171639.jpg

…taking a break (from all that is broken)

Wind, cold, waves
Restore my spirit.
Anticipation
Of an icy cold run first thing
Makes my insides
Dance and tingle.

Sadness bounces around
From ME
Feeling
Bounced around,
Unable to express
MY feelings.
Good.
Grateful.
Pissed.
Curious.
EVERYthing
With a price
I’m not sure
I’m willing to pay anymore.
“People won’t remember what you said, but they will remember how you made them feel.”
I’m tired of compartmentalizing.
I’m ready to start decompressing,
Saying what I want,
Throwing my head back again in laughter –
Pure joy
And abandon.

I’m changing.
Whether I like it or not.

Thank You, God.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

4 responses »

  1. Living with abandon. To Flourish this year rather than survive..this is my prayer for myself this year to almighty God. To laugh more and not carry the weight of the world on my shoulders, I need you Lord…Help me please!
    Thank you for candid raw writing…,you have a gift my dear friend whom I have never met …continue ..you are inspiring and relateable.

    • Thank you!!! You always have such positive, uplifting comments! I have decided, after conferring with God, to make the second half of my life STELLAR & of course, full of God’s goodness…thank you again!!!

  2. First off I want to say terrific blog! I had a quick question
    which I’d like to ask if you do not mind.
    I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing.

    I’ve had a difficult time clearing my mind in
    getting my ideas out. I do take pleasure in writing however
    it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes
    are wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any suggestions or tips? Appreciate it!

    • Your comment was in spam! I’m sorry about that! Thank you for taking the time to comment! I never mind questions. I’m pretty quiet, in general. My blog is my chance to just let it go & blow off steam, get my thoughts out, pretty much the way I talk. So, for me, it’s not really necessary to clear my mind, but to get some time at the keyboard & just let it rip. My suggestion to you is this – without trying to clear your mind, but definitely make sure you have uninterrupted time at your keyboard, or wherever you like to write. And just let your thoughts flow, grammar, capitalization be damned! I love English; I love the rules that accompany it, but you’d probably never know it from reading my blog. We all need some place to just let it rip. It is possible that you feel that way because you have so much you want to get out, you are not sure how to begin. So, just let your fingers go & see what comes out. You may just surprise yourself. And most importantly, don’t ever stop asking questions. Questions are an integral part of our growth as humans, as writers, as bloggers, as poets…

Leave a Reply

