sometimes, at Communion

Standard

kneel. breathe. think. pray. thank. pray.
look around.
i’m not missing my turn. my chance.
close eyes briefly to focus.
make sure i’m not forgetting anyone.
or anything.
fold hands.
reverence.
it’s HIM, after all.
HE is there, waiting
to commune with ME.

a sinner.

and HE loves me.
right where i am.
full of faults,
full of judgments
of other people,
of myself.

and yet…

HE loves me.

eyes cast downward.
watching my daughter’s feet
happily
make their way toward

HIM.

she is excited, too,
knowing HE is there.

me?
becoming overwhelmed
at being in HIS presence.

HIS LOVE becoming more and more
apparent with each slow step
i take.

until…

there i am. looking right at
HIM, HIS PRESENCE
in the hands of one of his
happy servants.

overwhelming, HIS LOVE for me.

and you.

i will back tears
of happiness
of amazement
of pure “wow-you-love-me-so-much”
YOU paid the ultimate sacrifice for me.

as soon as i feel unworthy, i feel your love
warm me and cover me,
holding my heart in YOUR hands,
covering all the wrongs,
all the bad,
replacing it with golden beauty.

i love YOU, JESUS…

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

