this is just true

Standard

a day.
6:00 (daughter didn’t have to ride the bus today b/c of braces being removed at 8:00)
shower. yes, i went to bed last night after having run 11 miles, jumping off the treadmill, grabbing up girls, water bottles & a protein bar/pelligrino water and going straight to soccer. i’m honest.
got daughters up. got hubs up. ran hubs bath. made his smoothie. made daughter’s smoothie. made other daughter’s egg sandwich. ate a chobani. ortho. phone call to son who slept in town to deal with two bald tires. left one daughter to give son a ride. went back to daughter. yaaaayyy!!! celebration over braces being removed. picked up son again for ride. car fixed. tires no longer dangerous. yaaaaay!!!! cane’s for celebratory fries/coke. daughter to school 25 miles away. smoothie king for me. home. SCHOOL!!! English. Math. Reading. Spelling/Vocabulary. smoothie for hubs. try to pre-prepare dinner – double cut pork chops/wild rice/acorn squash/brocolli. for him. big old salad for me. pick up daughter. throw food in oven. soccer practice!!!! home. help hubs. find some obscure paper on his secretary’s computer after i spray it down with lysol. she was sick today. no chances. i don’t play that. FINALLY, RUN? oh, honey, what if something happens to you in the dark? run on the treadmill, okay? ok. sucks. ok. i can’t get my mojo. my legs are tired from the 11 miles yesterday. dude. 11 fast miles in my book. 9:20-9:40. i guess sometimes i overachieve. 9:11 average. today i’m just tired. do i count the 2.5 even tho it was supposed to be 4? i’m not sure. do i have a hard time committing to a training plan? or am i just tired? i just don’t know. i think i got a day behind & was trying to catch up. bright side: i am healthy. i am healthy. i am strong. i can run. i can run fast. i am blessed like crazy by my Good Lord above. i am Loved by Him. i think i’m gonna flick this chip off my shoulder, be thankful for what i have, call it a day, make a little salad plate of nachos & pop open a mich ultra. if the Good Lord is willing, there might even be a tomorrow. what is that saying? with each new day, God’s mercies are anew? something like that. anywho. no matter how cruddy it seems, the sun will probably rise tomorrow; our families need us. peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

