Stuff.

Standard

Sitting at soccer practice with over $25000 worth of cochlear implants in my pockets….it’s raining pretty heavily & if you know soccer, then you know that they practice as long as there is no lightning. So, my daughters are out there, practicing with the best of them all the while completely deaf…they do, however, read lips beautifully. (A little something God built into them…and all people born deaf from what I understand. What I don’t understand is how can a deaf person read lips if he never heard? With cochlear implants or hearing aids…hm)

Anywho. That’s what’s up.

Me and Jeff Galloway seem to be at a pretty happy place in our relationship :). I was, quite frankly, thinking of leaving him for someone else. Hal perhaps? Idk it’s all so complicated. Jeff really wants things that I’m not totally convinced I can give him. Like walk breaks. I liked them
In the glaring South Louisiana summer, but not so much anymore. Last week, I decided to give Jeff a chance. I followed his plan, his way, for 99 percent of the week. I liked it. I got my 17 done on Saturday morning. I took Sunday off & did speed work this morning. Nailed it. I was on the treadmill, but i was cruising & I have the splits to prove it!

So, I’m gonna hang with Jeff. For now. The book/plan I’m using is the one he wrote for people who want to qualify for Boston. I’m following the 3:50 plan. I am hesitant to jump ship from this plan because I really haven’t found any plans specifically designed for BQ’ing…

I will say this – Jeff pushes the mileage up past my comfort zone at some point – 29 miles? Really, Jeff? And why do you do this? That week is coming up, but it isn’t this week. I’ll mull it over. I’ll talk to hubs. He, although no longer a runner, always has pretty sage advice when I need it.

Today, for example, I told him we needed to stop by the fabric store so I could find something to recover our dining room chairs with. (Yes, I ended my sentence with a preposition :). His retort? In so many words, he said, screw it, let’s just get new chairs; I never did like those chairs. Sweet! Saves me from having to break out my upholstery stapler! Plus, we found some super sweet chairs that I quickly fell in love with. We’ll see…

20130923-180035.jpg

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

