running smooth. thank You, Jesus.

Standard

I did “hills” yesterday. on the tm. in the clubhouse. with hubs. with daughter. not with. but with. i think i finished at almost 1300 vertical feet. i do my own program. i warm up. i alternate the speed and incline. i like to push the limits. 15% incline is the max. then, i lower the incline to so that i can actually run on the incline for awhile. and do you know what makes it feel like you are descending a hill? a HUGE hill? well, after you’ve climbed for ahile, lower the incline to zero. pump up the speed to 8.3 miles per hour. WWWHHHHAAATT? it’s a blast, i kid you not. my quads were so happy to be at zero & the speed was fun and dare i say, easy, at that point. this morning, i have that much sought-after achiness that affirms, yes, we did hills yesterday!!!!

oh, and my baby toe on my left foot is indeed still broken. not a running injury. i was preparing hubs smoothie in my VERY LOUD NINJA blender. i did the logical thing while it whirred away his blueberries & spinach. i tried to do a handstand against my fridge. but i didn’t have enough velocity the first time, trying to throw my feet up. i gave myself a little running start & BAM! i was gonna NAIL it! you should know that i am doing a september push-up challenge & that morning, i had already done 45 push-ups. so, i didn’t account for being a little tender & weak ;\ across my shoulders. so, i definitely got my feet up and then my left arm decided it had enough & I crumbled into a heap on my kitchen floor, but not before slamming the almighty hell out of my left foot on the granite counter top. i scurried up & over to the still-pounding blender & hubs was OBLIVIOUS to me the WHOLE time! He had his back to me reading the paper. heehee. so, when i saw him again later & he noticed my limp, i told him what happened. he said, “wait, i was in the kitchen when you made my smoothie.” “yeah, well, I was too embarrassed to tell you what happened.” Oh, Lord.

Anywho, so, yeah, a broken toe that only hurts when i touch it. but it hasn’t stopped me from running. i’m still doing the push-up challenge. today is a rest day. yesterday i did 75. tomorrow will be 80.

gotta run. i won’t be doing anymore mary lou retton moves in my kitchen. at least not till october!!!

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

