Where is the compassion?

Standard

I asked repeatedly during my daughter’s 5th grade school year…where is the compassion? I asked everyone: my husband, the teachers whose classes she struggled in, the administration, God, Jesus, Mary…I never lost faith; I was slightly angry at times; I knew my Father was with me. But I didn’t know where the compassion was – a child, born deaf, thriving and then wasn’t thriving. Then I grasped onto “go where you are celebrated, not where you are tolerated.” Then today, unexpectedly during a telephone conversation I was having with someone – I mentioned a concern and bam! I found the compassion that I knew was there, but I had buried my hopes for witnessing it…the person I talked to renewed my faith in that situation that I just described…I told her speaking to her was a breath if fresh air. She assured me that ALL the girls under her watch were extremely valued and celebrated. Anyway, it was just so amazing to feel salve on something that I left behind in God’s hands so long ago.

Then, I looked down at my antique Miraculous Medal and quickly revisited the hours upon hours I went to Mary, as my own Mother, crying, begging and pleading the same question, “Where is the compassion?” and simply feeling turned inside out with emotions, trying to make things right for my child…

…the way She does…the way He does…the Way…the Way.

It isn’t easy, the Way, but boy, it is so rewarding when we continually trust, continually surrender, continually fall on our knees even with rage in our hearts…THEY get it. And They don’t mind. They still love us. They realize why we do the things we do, especially for the sake of a child.

So, today, I received unexpected validation that yes, I was not alone in my disbelief of how a child could be cast aside. It was a beautiful blessing and I immediately thanked our Heavenly Family.

Peace out, y’all…

I had a nice almost 5 mile run, with 2 of those miles close to marathon pace. Felt great. Thank You, Jesus. Thank You, Mary…

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

