After midnight…

Standard

1:30. A to the m y’all. I’m awake. Re-listening to podcasts…after midnight…we gonna let it all hang out…after midnight, after midnight…after midnight, we gonna drink, jump and shout…I think that’s how it goes…regardless, there is no drinking, jumping or shouting I’m happy to report…just me putting distance between myself and my snoring–I mean slumbering šŸ˜‰ hubs. I dislike this time because I know I’ll be tired tomorrow. Whaddyagonnado???

I miss summer. I feel slightly sad that summer was covered in a grey veil of death. That’s just life. We can’t choose a good time to die. And our family had amazing moments and real life lessons that only come with death. Sigh.

So. I decided to skip the Cajun man tri and do my 15 mile run. I told hubs. He was down. Thursday rolled around – hubs let me know we needed to bday shop for his daughter on Friday evening. Soccer game Saturday morn @ 8:30. New Orleans after that. We stayed in a beautiful apartment on esplanade that I found while on the drive & while watching the Madness of King George on the tv in the car! This place was off the hook! 1600 sq ft of yummy wood floors, plantation shutters everywhere….and reasonably priced…so, when does this run happen?! Anywho, hubs arranged for carriage to pick us up for dinner & we all went to the Rib Room at the Omni on Royal Street. Divine. Hubs & daughter danced in the street in the Quarter afterwards to the tunes of a super-talented violinist. Very divine! Next day – beignets, Mass at the St. louis Cathedral, lunch at Company Burger, and I drove us home while hubs slept šŸ™‚

Home. Late afternoon. I jumped into my running gear & ran outside in the heat. Then it poured, I ran home for a hat. Took off again. Lightning struck close enough that everything glowed peachy blue. Home!!! Treadmill! 7 miles in, the dang electricity went off and the rain had already stopped! Huh?! I grumbled my way through the living room & headed out a-gain! I finished my 15 miles & felt pretty darn good – lots of unexpected goodness (and calories) over the weekend, but crossing through that 15 miler was sweet!!!! Sweet as those hot/crispy/ powdered sugar covered beignets in one of my favorite cities ever!!!

Goodnight, y’all…

20130910-063923.jpg

20130910-063941.jpg

20130910-064034.jpg

God willing, I added a couple of pictures from the 15 miler – things sure are beautiful after a storm…and the church is the St. Louis Cathedral in New Orleans, where we attended Mass on Sunday morning…

Good mornin’, y’all!!!:)))

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

6 responses »

  1. You are so inspiring and committed! So motivated! Glad you enjoyed your visit to NOLA…the place we call home! Love from NEW ORLEANS!

    • Thanks, Melissa!!! I love NOLA!!! My dad’s family is from there & we spent so much time there growing up. I love everything about it. It truly never gets old to me. It is definitely one of my happy places!!! How are you feeling? Last time we chatted, you were not feeling 100%. I pray all is well!!!

  2. That is so kind of you to ask! I am doing much better. I do have a hummimg sound in my ear that has not gone away since the sinus and ear infection:( I did go to an ENT and he did a hearing test and fluid test and said all looks great..he said my eardrum looks great only that there is a little brown spot on it…I kind of freaked! but he reassured me that its nothing to be concerned with and he thinks it is a little scab left over from what he thinks was a blister..yuck! He recommended a supplement to take and said it may or may not stop (the humming). I chose to believe that it will stop in Christ name! Thanks for being so genuine! Our homeschooling is in full swing and today is , well, one of those days where, well, u know u ask WHY AM I DOING THIS ? and then I look at my 3 sons and say,”AH , YES!! THERE ARE MY 3 REASONS! GRATITUDE!!!!!! Reading a book called ONE THOUSAND GIFTS: a Dare to live fully right where you are by ANN VOSKAMP….it is changing me in more ways than one…we worship God when we live a life of being thankful! well, have a blessed day in Christ!

Leave a Reply

