few minutes

Standard

just a few minutes. well, Granddaddy went on to Heaven a week last Sunday. last week was super-busy, with relatives, arrangements, so on. it was more of a celebration, though, of a great man and the life he led, his quiet accomplishments. our house was full of guests until yesterday.

i made a decision – i’m not going to do the Cajun Man Triathlon this Sunday in favor of doing my 15 mile run that’s on deck. I missed a couple of workouts last week and being that my bike is FLAT in the garage, well, i am making this decision. I even swam a half mile in our pool on Sunday, just to see if I still had “it”. I did. I’m not a great swimmer, but I do have endurance & I can get there.

So, we are all moving forward, trying to get back to normal after a really tough couple of months.

Our beloved priest from our parish did the service for my father-in-law. It was a beautiful reminder of why I am so in love with our faith. We are so steeped in tradition and if you have never been to a Roman Catholic funeral in a big cathedral, well, it’s truly breath-taking. I even told our priest afterward that I think that service would be enough to prompt some lukewarm Catholics who were in attendance. I can’t describe the feeling except to say that it felt like being in the presence of greatness – like huge guardian angel wings over the whole place, and of course, the tradition is so comforting. Incense, combined with the church-y smells…divine. seriously.

okay, gotta run. with weights. whhhhhaaat?

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

