Random

Standard

What is it about smells that immediately transport me – be it a person, mood or feeling. I walked thru the house to grab something for hubs, gotta whiff of frasier fir melty thingy – bam – in my mind I’m Facebooking my brother, smoothing things over. Sigh. And even earlier today, I spied my moms tendre poison lotion – I squirted the tiniest bit in my hand – as soon as I smelled the deep rich exotic smell, I could feel my moms thick, yet bony, warm, veiny hand resting in mine, as she rested in bed, her kind brown eyes trying not to close so she could visit with me…

Peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. Just caught up on reading your blog . Still recovering from sinus infection and back this past Monday to doctor. Another Ear Infection (in the good ear now) !!!! Back on steroids and antibiotics. I too, have been feeling unmotivated and definetly dont want to answer for it. Just dont feel like me on all these meds. Learning to give my body a break while its trying to heal and recoop and not pushing ahead full steam (like i normally would)…..Thank you for expressing your raw emotions….You have such an amazing gift with words and how you express yourself. Prayers for you and your family go up tonight…. from me. Peace be with you. Refreshing times are sure to come!

    • Thank you, Melissa, as usual for all the kind words! Your prayers are deeply appreciated. I’m sorry you aren’t feeling up to par! And moms rarely get sick days!!! Well, we get them, but we work right through them! Sometimes I think listening to our bodies is enough – we will come back stronger because of it. Hugs, prayers & positive energy heading your way tonight, my friend! Peace:)

Leave a Reply

