Too much external stimulusssesss:)))

Standard

iPhone entry. No reader glasses. Beware. Just sayin’. My son is having the time of his life. I checked the weather where he is. Major storm moving through. Last check-in from him was “going up the mountain, might not have connection”…sigh…no worries. I have consecrated that boy to Jesus and Mary more than once. They always have my back. Son sends me pics; I upload them to Walgreens; will be a nice keepsake for him. It just feels weirded letting go of the reins. Letting go at all. I am. I know it’s right. He earned his right to his beautiful life.

Anywho.

We are on a death-watch with my father in law. My poor, beautiful husband. He’s so strong and then just for a bit is not. I’ve been there/done that. It ain’t easy. No judging allowed. People die like they are born – uniquely.

Today is my parents wedding anniversary. I’m sure they cut a rug in heaven, complete with old fashions & jitterbugging šŸ™‚ they were a beautiful combination. Strong, Irish, Roman Catholic. When my dad died, there was a wake. Not just any wake. An Irish wake. Talk about partying! I remember, as an 8-year-old, stopping in my steps, looking around, and genuinely thinking, “My dad died.” WTH? NOW, of course, with some years, experience, and wisdom under my belt, I get it. When I die, there damn well will be an Irish wake! Old fashions & beer for everyone!

So…so much going on. We took our daughters today to buy nice dresses for their grandfather’s funeral. He is their only grandparent.

Me? I just feel heavy. Heavy-hearted for my husband and family. Heavy-heavy because I have gained over 4 pounds. UNacceptable.

I couldn’t wait to spend time with Our Lord today. He so gets me.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. You so have a way of expressing your feelings and I so love it! I love thinking your parents are jitterbugging in heaven. And of course, My prayers are with you and your family as you go through this sad time. Hugs from your SC friend.

    • Thank you, Laurie!!! Your kind words were such a nice thing to see first thing this morning!!! I’m so glad we can be blog friends!!! I know you will have a great day with those sweet babies & all that goes with the first day of school!! Hugs back to you!!!

Leave a Reply

