Goodnight, Moon!

Standard

Full weekend – all the while knowing this is a school night…so, after a weekend involving – in no particular order – hungover college kids, 3 packs of bacon, lots of beer, pancake shots(huh?), pancakes with vermont syrup, animal ER (bloody dew claw on neville), a big fight btw me & hubs, visiting his poor dying dad, po-boys, cute shoes, and most importantly, Mass…I took moments for myself and went outside – beer in hand, crystal-clear sky overhead, heavily bedazzled with stars, owl in the trees, no Mosquitos around – pretty heavenly…for a second – then the door opened – mom? Is this my shirt from pre-k that i Made and why does she have it? Mom, I was shaving & shaved my nail off & I think I’m going to bleed to death. Please come in and help me choose between prehistory & current terrorism. Oh hell’s bells…no, your shirt is tucked away safely; you won’t die-here’s a bandaid; which course is easier? Back outside – owl moved to other side of yard & sky was just as book perfect as goodnight moon…school tomorrow, new chapters to be written in the book of life,..sigh…thank You, Jesus❤gotta check on little one who walks softly & plays in mardi gras hats while she should Be sleeping / iPhone entry❤

Ps – I love my life 💟🙏

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. Crazy weekend, huh? I particularly enjoyed Mass this week – to whom much has been given, much is expected. I’m certainly counting my blessings a little more accurately this week! This morning I took my boys (8 and 10) outside at 5AM to watch the meteor shower. THAT was wonderful! Just me and my boys – no little sisters poking in and needing attention so they loved it, too!

    • I love that!!! I want to see that meteor shower! What a nice time with you and your guys!!! They’ll remember that one, for sure! I’m glad you enjoyed Mass! I was pleasantly surprised at ours – we went in the evening to our neighboring parish church, Sacred Heart in Broussard, and it was the Teen Life Mass – I always love the energy that flows during that Mass. The music is great and the kids are truly happy!

Leave a Reply

