If I lived here…

Standard

Boston – I’d be skinny. The weather…the history…the architecture…the food. I really do love it here. Home, though…those warm, tropical rains that sting my arms…that thick, damp air that covers me like a quilt…boiled crawfish, cold beer, Mass…southern-ness…sassiness…festivals…saints…sinners…mardi gras…poupart’s…burning summer days that make me think of vampires…

And what good is skinny? I like my curves. I like my strength. I like knowing that every sweaty, humid mile is training – for running, for endurance, for life, for patience, for perseverance…

But Boston was ssssuuure nice! :)))

20130801-220240.jpg

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

