few minutes.

Standard

Galloway. You: Only Faster. Train Like a Mother. :-\ WTH. ADD. ADHD. IDK. WTH…sigh.

For reals. I don’t know if I should scratch my watch or wind my ass. That was my mom’s favorite saying 🙂

I’m missing my Baton Rouge Rocket Chix Tri. I will be doing the Cajun Man Tri. And the Cajun Cup. And the local half in December. And the Louisiana 26.2 in January. And the Zydeco in March. And New York in November. How to train? How to train?

I started the Jeff Galloway 30 WEEK training. For NOW. Taking walk breaks, which I did yesterday for the first time, little bitty hills, but a totally cross country course, fricking HEAT of South Louisiana…yeah, that little timer on my arm was a blessing. I embraced the :45 seconds.

I just don’t know if I’m totally committed to Jeff. Like, can he REALLY get me to qualify for Boston? Well, I guess the answer is NO. Only I can do that. With God’s help and blessing, of course. Then, I heard about the McMillan dude. I like him. He’s very scientific about numbers and I love that. So, now he’s an app on my phone too. And my beloved Train Like a Mother ladies. That training program is serious. And seriously great. So totally made for a mom.

So, I wonder…will I ride the Jeff Galloway train & jump off in favor of TLAM? I just don’t know. But I am moving, getting all the good workouts in, like I should.

Oh, and I’m attempting to stockpile workouts. Weird, right? No. Not weird. I don’t like to skip workouts. I’m going out of town soon, and will likely miss some. So, I figured I can skip the rest days, use the XT days for a run and by the time my butt hits the seat on United, I will have squirrelled away enough “off” days to justify being off. That’s my plan. Don’t judge. 🙂

I’m gonna try to do Insanity before my real-life version of Insanity cracks wide open on this day.

Peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

