Week 3 – Insanity – DONE :)

Standard

This was a bumpy week for me. When things are not totally alligned at home, it’s hard for me to hit on all 8 cylinders when I’m training or otherwise physically committed to something. My other litmus test is WordScramble. I play with my sister & most of the time, I beat her. True. So, when I lose to her, it’s usually a reflection of something askew at home. I’m not gonna air any dirty duds & it’s all good now, but it usually takes me about a week to get my head straight after things become askew. Cryptic.

ANYwho. Let’s move on to the real and the now, shall we? Well, at least Insanity Week 3 that is. My body was just tired. I realize that the more I get into it, the better I get at the exercises, so my efforts are stronger. I seriously thought I pulled a muscle yesterday, but it was just muscle fatigue. I love the structure of the program – warm-up – which, I’m sorry, that is a killer warm-up, dude. Then that stretch. Feels so good. I love that. Then, after all that, it’s time to get after it. I have gotten to where I can listen to Sean T more than looking at the screen, which helps a lot – I can focus on my form & do the best I can without feeling intimidated by the people working out with him.

I’ve gotten a few good runs in & I’m thrilled about that. Don’t tell my quads, but tomorrow is an Insanity off day, so I’m THINKING – how about I wake up & ride AND run? A little visit to the brick workout…I’m thinking yes.

I also looked at my calendar & realized the Rocket Chix tri I signed up for at the end of July will be happening without me. I will be out of town. That is irritating. I was looking forward to doing a women’s specific tri. Oh, that’s right, I’m gonna do my own tri – yes, I am. I will set up my own little transition area in the garage & swim, bike, run. Maybe I’ll get my daughters to jump in the pool & kick me in the face a couple of times to keep it real. heehee…

So, Insanity is definitely keeping me focused. The other night, I thought I could go out for a run, but as soon as I started, my quads felt like cinderblocks. NOT cool. I just circled around & came home, much to hubs’ shock. I just don’t do that. I know I’m getting stronger & I love that. I need to focus more on my nutrition because I have been waking up ravenous around midnight or one & I know it’s related to not having enough during the day. And the last thing I wanna do is put calories in my stomach when I’m trying to go to sleep!!! But I do hate that feeling. It sucks. It reminds me of my childhood & going to bed hungry. uncool. sigh…

Speaking of food, I made round steak & gravy, sweet potato casserole & a homemade strawberry shortcake for dinner tonight for my family. It was a big hit. I ate strawberry shortcake for dinner. I have to be in the mood for meat. We ate out last night & I had a steak, sweet potato & green beans & Stella…yum.

God is good. He keeps on blessing me & I keep trying to be obedient to Him in all that I do. I just wanna make Him happy. Be thankful in everything. Peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

