A little time

Standard

I’m sitting at the soccer field – daughters are getting a lesson an I am
In the car – typing on my iPhone – listening to my favorite – run like a mother podcast – messaging my sister about the grossness of pork cracklins – very uncharacteristic for me – I’m in my running clothes – but I chose not to run here today – this place is seemingly idyllic but actually sketchy. Super sketchy – ok – this is the park where the half marathon I love is held & the very same park that had to change the course at the last minute due to a dead body on the course. Yes. You read correctly. Anywho, I would not venture off the sunlightened fields for one second unless I were racing throngs of people – oh there is also a sweet cross-country race here in the evening in August – LOVE that race – I ran it last year in my 5 finger shoes & placed 2nd for my age group. I’m not doing paragraphs – I’m just happy to dump the coconut a little – I finally got up at 6:40 this morning – to the sound of my cat vomiting near me – he also left a surprise from the other end- he is not a happy dieter. Anyway, I drank coffee, did a quick load of laundry & jumped quietly into my lululemon capris so I could push play on insanity pure cardio. We are getting into some busy days for my daughters & squeezing insanity in after the family gets up is quite a challenge. I try to run as well as do insanity, but honestly, some days Are grueling with Sean t at the helm, so I cut myself some slack and relish in the fact that I’m doing something outside my comfort zone that is also an investment in my health. And I can now do butterfly push-ups very well, thankyouverymuch! I feel much stronger than I ever have. I plan to stick with this until I finish it – I will start marathon training in the fall, but will still incorporate insanity each week, at least 2 days…I just realized that I’m slated for 3 full marathons next year – the Louisiana in January, the Zydeco at the end of March, and NY in November! I love that! Louisiana will be my main one; zydeco for fun cuz it’s my hometown’s first, and NY for the experience of running through all 5 Burroughs in November!!!! I LOVE that city. We are enjoying summer and the slower pace of things – we are busy, yes, but it’s all good stuff that is met with Smiles on my daughter’s faces…life is good! Thank You, Jesus!❤

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

