:24 minutes

Standard

That’s all I’m giving myself – :24 minutes – cuz it’s 2:36 in the dang morning and there is no reason for me not to be asleep – seriously – hubs is snorin’; I have changed rooms, even Fat Boy aka Robiespierre sleeps quietly next to me. So, :24 to tap away ony iPhone in the dark.

Let’s see. What is up 🙂

Trying to wrap up school; 7th grader has last exam tomorrow. I’m trying to figure out what I can do to wow her class…we are hosting the end of the year party & our house/pool are quite suitable for those things, thank you, hubs, for all your nancing about the garden, I love those girls & always want to reward them extra special for another year of their hard work.

Ok, I’ll figure it out. Y’all I ordered Insanity. I follow a wonderful little lady in Dallas who runs, embraces fitness with open arms & always talks about Insanity for runners! BUT. Ok, well, she offers lots of support – in the form of groups, etc., for those who need accountability & support when undertaking a lifestyle change. Well. I adore her encouragement but I’m much more of a lone wolf when it comes to my fitness. Wait, y’all – why do I hear birds chirping At this hour???? Wth?!?! I thought they were supposed to sleep till the sun started to shine & I promise you, nothin is shinin around here at 2:47 in the blasted morning! Global warming, I guess. Or aviary domestic violence – they are fighting perhaps & it just sounds oddly melodic to me – hmmm.

Anywho. So I’m not officially in training for a long run, so I figure why not mix it up a bit & try something new? And let’s face it – I haven’t qualified for Boston. YET. Who knows when I might stumble over the workout to help me do just that? I have been trying to regularly schedule speedwork & magic miles into my running. I know tradmills aren’t the favored equipment for speedwork, but my Landice has a pretty sweet, kick-butt, hill/speed routine built in – I did it today.

I also got myself some swim literature – shows workouts, etc., for the pool.

My shoulders are a little achy. I am also planking a lot more these days! Just trying to mix it up…

Okay, I pray all is well with all of y’all!! Peace!!

20130528-025644.jpg

20130528-025734.jpg

20130528-025844.jpg

20130528-030009.jpg

20130528-030025.jpg

Pics include – sunset on my evening run; meditating fat cat; hubs & daughter in New Orleans; the sweetest beagle ever :)❤; oh, and reading time in our class – my daughter was reading to the beagle!

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

One response »

  1. Our neighbor’s daughter (who’s in her mid 20’s) did insanity INSTEAD of running when she was planning to run the same half marathon that I ran (Pittsburgh). She did a couple of 10-milers but mostly just did Insanity. And she took about 8 minutes off of her time from last year (her time was just under 2 hours)! Maybe it will get you a BQ time!

Leave a Reply

