Mother’s Day rundown. quickly.

Standard

Let’s work backwards. Granddaddy still deathly ill. Still, Mother’s Day is here. We went to Mass yesterday, which was beautiful. We had crawfish for dinner last night out by the pool. Fabulous. My family was amazing today. I got a great text that brought tears to my eyes from my step-daughter. My step son gave me one of his signature hugs last night & wished me a happy Mother’s Day before he took off to be with his mom. My son has been here all day with the rest of us. Just wonderful. We spent most of the day lounging by the pool. Mother Nature visited me today. That’s all I’m gonna say about that. But my children & hubs swam and that was great. We had a great lunch downtown at Don’s. Hubs & daughter picked me a bouquet of flowers from our yard & placed them in my mom’s vase. She’s in Heaven, and I surely do miss her. My son gave me a Ninja-everything!!!! I can’t wait to use it! Juicer, processor, blender, dough mixer, etc.! He also gave me a Starbucks card. Yum!!! That will have it’s first use tomorrow morning, in the form of a Venti Black! My hubs & daughters gave me the Proform Tour de France bike!!!! I can’t wait to get that! I’ve been looking at it for over a year, a la the kid in “A Christmas Story” looking at his beloved bb gun…I can’t wait for that to get here. I’m pretty amazed at hubs & what he was able to do for me today, considering all that he is going through and dealing with AND working, I might add. Plus, I got a great dobache cake from Poupart’s. DIvine. mmmmmm.

I ran 10 miles yesterday. I was gonna do it on Friday, but halfway through, my daughter texted me, “Mom, my throat is burning.” I high-tailed it home & brought her to the doctor. Strep. Yep. 😦 ZPac, here we are. She’s terrorizing the cat; she’s sassy; I think she’s better.

So, that’s that. I’m full. I’m bloated. I’m not exercising today. I have energy. I’m washing clothes & cleaning. I’m wondering if my new housekeeper is gonna cut the muster. mmmmm, not looking promising. I just miss Lisa. sigh. She was the bomb. Like a big sister who knew me so well AND kept my house clean! The way I like!

Peace out, y’all. And the Lord’s peace, not just any peace. His peace rocks.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

