quick

Standard

As I stood at the top of the stairwell, packed hamper behind me, waiting to be washed, I was happy that I decided to raid my daughter’s Halloween candy (sadly, you read right), instead of taking another FREEZING dip in the pool. I popped the giant Lemon-Head into my mouth, began the descent, carefully, with said hamper, and was immediately reminded of the crisp fall evenings that we enjoyed where the light was bent just like it is now…softly hued, not even kissed with humidity. I’ve been working out hard – running hard. Cross-training hard. Living hard. By 9, I am WHOOPED. Ready to crash. We are, sadly, experiencing family difficulty – my father-in-law is not doing well at all – he’s only 79. It’s hard to rejoice completely in life when someone we love is in pain and probably looking at the end of his life.

I find myself even more introverted these days. It doesn’t really bother me; it’s just something that I notice. Just a phase of life, I tell myself.

My son, who made me a mother, turns 20 tomorrow. He just got his first role in a small production. He is as happy as he can be. He has a dry sense of humor – reminds me so much of his namesake, my dad.

Anywho, it’s all good. Lots of praying, lots of thinking, lots of thanking, not enough writing.

Peace, y’all.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. It’s very hard to watch someone you love suffer. It’s also important to remember that everyone deal with that situation differently (for example, my husband and his siblings all dealt with his mom’s dementia and even death very, very differently). Blessings to you during this rough patch.

    Tomorrow’s my first half. Any pointers?

    • Hey, my friend!!! Thanks for the thoughtful words…and a huge congrats to you on your first half!!! Well, I’m sure you have all your training done, so my best pointer is to ENJOY the race! It’s Such a great experience – savor it! And definitely hydrate today. Eat some extra carbs! Make sure you have everything you need for the race! You will rock!!! I’ll be praying for you!!!

Leave a Reply

