Oh, God.

Standard

When I think about how much God loves me, it makes my entire being ache. When I think of what His Son, my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, did for me, I almost can’t take it. I am so sorry for all my sins. I know I am forgiven, but I’m still sorry that I ever hurt Jesus with my actions and inactions.

This week, Holy Week, always brings me closer to Him, whom I love so. There are so many opportunities coming up in Church to honor Jesus…

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. I have struggled this Lent. My attitude is crap. I’m crabby and I AM trying. I’m praying a lot more, so there is that but I just don’t feel like a very good Christian mama these days. Thankfully, God loves me anyhow. And I am trying to focus on “right now” to make it better and not worry about the next day, or even the day after that.

    Your attitude always inspires. Blessings.

    • Oh, bless your heart, my friend. I’m sorry. We all have those darn valleys to contend with. Look at this time in your life as spiritual training – you will get through it and be better for it. When I feel that way, it helps me to continue doing what I know I should do spiritually, and just tell God, please increase my faith. I can’t; You must. (My priest gave me that last one!) God knows where you are & He’s not going anywhere! Hang tough! Hugs!!

Leave a Reply

