Slow to start

Standard

I am sitting here at the university, watching my angelic-faced little girl brainstorm ideas for her paper she is working on for the literacy program. Speech & literacy is offered here and it’s a great program. I have already eaten the Reese’s that was stashed & forgotten for my other daugther – I was trying to slip a bit of chocolate into her lunch. Her school is rehearsing all week for the musical & being that she gave up soft drinks for Lent & the bubbles will be flowing during lunch, well…I was going to brighten her day with chocolate. It brightened mine. Hmm. I obviously didn’t give up chocolate either :-]

The yucky cold has made it’s way through my household and seems to be eyeing me again. Nope. Forget it. Move on germs. One time & that’s it.

Anywho…the housekeeper saga continues. Sigh.

My son’s beautiful doggie has heart worms. He started the protocol that will get rid of them.

Homeschool is going well. We just finished reading, “the Endless Steppe” and we loved it. My sweet daughter did a great job with it.

I replaced my iPhone for a penny. Yes, it’s true! That was a sweet surprise!

Had to buy a new computer tower for classroom. Whatevs.

My legs are a little bit in a protest today. 30 minutes, straight running, every day is whipping me into shape! I love it! I feel like with the continuity of running, due to Lent, I am pushing myself right past my comfort level. Then the next day, I do it again! And so on. I do run one day with 6 pounds of had weights (total weight) and that is a good thing for me.

It’s Monday! The Biggest Loser is on tonight! My daughter and I love that show! We do sit-ups, planks, and Bosu balls during commercials…

Ok, the speech/literacy train just detailed as I typed – the clinician is wonderful, but she is not being super-clear in illustrating this exercise…

Oh Lord, it’s all good. Just the stuff that happens during a day. I’ll take it all, thank You, Jesus.

Peace, y’all!!

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

