brain dump.

Standard

I haven’t posted in awhile!!! I have had lots of ideas come and go through the coconut, but just hadn’t had the time to sit down and type. Go figya! ANYwho. Where do I start?

Consider yourself warned – this may not be a pretty post. It’s a brain dump – what comes out, comes out. Consider yourself warned…k, everyone there?

I’m on my third period of the month. Yay! NOT. Freaking NOT. Y’all. Seriously???? I feel like I am wearing a girdle of fat. I’m not. But it sure feels like it. Well, maybe I am. Sheesh. I’m supposed to see my doc for my yearly on Wednesday. LOL. If this ridiculousness ceases.

Junk is coming out of my nose. My throat has been angry. I fell asleep Friday night on the big chair for 2 hours. No one bothered me. Good thing 🙂 So, yeah, you see where I’m going with this…just a little layer of yuck hanging around temporarily. I know, I know, I can’t appreciate the mountains without the valleys, yadda, yadda, yadda. I know.

Today, I ran on the indoor track while my daughter was doing test prep at Sylvan. Afterwards, I was talking to my college son on the phone & composing myself so I could slosh through the rain in my oh-so-cute and ON SALE Lululemon Run in the Rain Jacket. Some dude walked past & turned & said, “You had a great pace in there! Everytime you passed me, I would try to keep up! I tore my meniscus awhile back and I’m trying to get my speed back…” you get the picture. In my head, my retort was, “Wow! Thanks! Can you believe I’m on my THIRD period within in a month? And the snot rockets just wanna take off?!! But you said I was fast, so that’s cool! Thanks!!!” Of couse, the Southerner that I am, I said, “Wow, thanks! Good luck with the knee!” ;-\ Sometimes I feel like a Quentin Tarantino in my head. Sigh.

Homeschool is going fine. Not sure what we are going to do next year. I’m getting a little antsy. My sweet girl…

I signed up for my first duathlon in March. That’ll be fun. I so miss my bike. There has been so much rain as of late, plus, for Lent, I have committed to running 30 minutes a day. Every day. I’ll have to reacquaint myself with my bike, though, before the race.

I also signed myself, my son, and his girlfriend up for the Festival International 5K. That’s gonna be a blast! I love that race.

Lent is going well. With each passing year, my spiritual strength, being examined more closely of course, is getting stronger! I love it! I truly CAN do ALL things through Christ, Who strengthens me. He surely does love me. He puts up with a lot. 🙂

Okay, my brain feels better now. I hope you are all doing quite well…

May the peace of our Lord Jesus be with each & every one of you…

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

One response »

  1. So sorry to hear that you have not been feeling well…praying for you.
    Homeschooling…one day at a time…my oldest is in 8th grade and entering high school this August..i have thought about sending him to school..but as of now..feel peace to homeschool for ninth grade..i always say when asked.”.we take it year by year, day by day” … U will follow peace and know what is right for you and your daughter(whatever the decision may be)….. Relax and Rest and Recoop:) Cast all your cares on Him for He cares for you:) Talk soon.

Leave a Reply

