Create in me a clean heart, oh God; a clean heart, oh God, create in me…

Standard

I hear this beautiful melody in my head — from a Mass a couple of years ago — and I can still hear my son’s girlfriend’s voice singing it – with Campus Ministry – like an angel…

I’m so filled with emotion – our Pope Benedict, the Vicar of Christ, announced his resignation on Monday morning, our time. Right before Lent. I feel for him; I do, but I am sad, understandably so, for our Church losing it’s highest leader so unexpectedly…I’m on my iPhone; it’s 3:00 in the morning – I have so much more to say, but I don’t want to do a disservice to any of it.

THEN – there was a shooting in our town – 3 15 year old boys who attend our Catholic high school – I’m certain the truth will be revealed – I’m so sad for ALL involved – the boys, their families, the 18-year old shooter, the families of all…

Lent is right there

My plans are falling into place. I love the Lenten season…just so many more variables to contend with.

The great news? Jesus is with me; He will help; He will provide…He always does.

Create in me a clean heart, oh God; a clean heart, oh God, create in me…

May the peace of our Lord Jesus be with you…

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. Peace. I also love Lent and the feelings and emotions that go with it. Blessings to you and yours.

    Hearing about our Pope was very emotional. I’m praying for the Church in a way I never have before.

Leave a Reply

