Just now

Standard

Saying good-bye to my son after his fall break from school absolutely…is absolute. He is wonderful. He is caring. He is a beautiful Christian with a heart for God. So, why am I sitting in the backyard, teary, with a heavy heart? I know it’s because I’m his mom. I adore that kid. He carries a beautiful inner light with him. He’s off to the spring semester. And he took his dog. Double ow. Ouch, baby. Very ouch.

Bright side – my son is off to college once again! I rejoice in his good choices and responsible nature.

Life is good. Thank You, God. I love You.

Peace.

20130126-192749.jpg

20130126-192818.jpg

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

3 responses »

    • Thank you, Melissa! It really is a blessing! Raising him, I prayed so hard, the way I do with all our kids, for him to be blessed with knowing right from wrong, to never stray from God, to crave God’s will…this son of mine made me a mother…for me, being his mom was the beginning of so many “firsts” for ME and for him, of course. When I found out I was going to have him, my life did a 180!!!! I KNEW, without a DOUBT, that God wanted ME, of ALL people, to be a mom! I was blown away that God thought so much of me that He would entrust me with this little soul. That was the beginning of a long and beautiful relationship with God…I thank Him every day! I’ve never looked back since; I just took God’s lead and I’ve gone where He has led me. Peace to you, my friend!

Leave a Reply

