the little things…aren’t so little…

Standard

i just had to say we had such a great day today! we had lots of instruction & learning & doing from 8:30 till 3. guess what happened at 3? we were reading, “The Endless Steppe,” and my sweet daughter wasn’t ready to quit! we just started the book this afternoon & it is really good…a book about a family in Poland, right at the beginning of the nazi invasion. my 7th grader read it last year. anywho, many days are hard-started – they start, on time, mostly, but with the rubbing of the eyes, the furrowed brow, etc., etc. Today started that way, too…i immediately suggested morning prayers & that certainly soothed things…we got on a great roll this afternoon and that was wonderful.

That was yesterday…didn’t get to finish. shocking, i know 🙂

the day ended wonderfully…hubs came with to pick up 7th grader & we headed straight to the movie theater & deposited 6th & 7th graders into a movie they had been wanting to see – Legends of the Guardian, I think it is called…hubs & i went to see “Silver Linings Playbook” which should have been called, “Let’s Cause Mary Tons of Anxiety”…geeeez. okay, the movie was good. not great. good. and definitely not academy award winning good. hubs likes to see all the movies that are up for awards. me? notsomuch. i can wait for the DVD or on demand.

we came home & continued watching, “The Blue & the Grey”…definitely more my style & taste!

alrighty, then, still off of running. i feel great. recouping quite nicely. with each passing hour, i really wanna do the half on sunday – Louisiana Marathon. hubs already labeled me crazy months ago when i tossed out the idea that i had paid for 2 full marathons a week apart. i haven’t re-tossed my plan, yet. i figure it this way – i drive over (1 hour, if) to the race, run a half at 7, back in my car at 9:15, straight home to my church clothes & i’m on my knees thanking God for everything by 10:48. could totally happen, dude. totally.

sigh…

we’ll see.

meantime, there are lessons to be learned & a sweet little girl to teach!!! gotta run…

peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

