life.

Standard

laundry-list of things…pun intended ;0

now there are 3, count ’em, 3 painters working in our house! trying to get things finished. what, you may ask…well…

redoing the laundry room. (housekeeper had to be let go in the interim – she was allergic to mondays due to excessive partying & drinking on Sunday nights.) yes, you read correctly, SUNDAY night was this lady’s throwdown time. wow. i realized i couldn’t be held hostage all weekend wondering if she was gonna tie one on sunday night & my household would have hell to pay on monday. ANYwho…

re-painting little bathroom. hubs not thrilled with bumpy looking paint. me? i’m happy if the toilet flushes faithfully.

noticed black mold near ceiling fan of our classroom and one son’s room. i’m sure that will keep the pony-tailed painters busy for another couple of weeks.

Christmas celebration on Sunday. for our family. yay. serious yay for that. i can’t wait for that. planning my menu, etc.

family Christmas on Christmas Eve. love that.

driving to new mexico after that. limited space. no real space on top of vehicle yet. all 5 kids coming. YESSS!!! that’ll be awesome.

living room has years of accumulated ski clothes piled here and there. oh, we will probably ski while we are there, plus two boys are going to colorado from new mexico to ski for almost a week…hello space, good-bye two of my favorite young men. well, no worries. i’m thrilled that our ‘little’ family will be able to have New Year’s Eve TOGETHER.

meanwhile, back at the ranch…

i’m preparing my heart for sweet baby Jesus. looking up to Mary as the original, homeschooling Mother.

i have been running for the last two evenings. with my daughter. love it. she’s on her bike. no time, no pace, no music. just us, chatting & stopping to enjoy the Christmas lights and stars.

i am one blessed person…

peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. Houston this weekend! And won’t it also be your birthday? I hope no storm blows out your candles! Have a great race- good luck and Mary, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

Leave a Reply

