Sunday check in :)

Standard

sigh. well, whaddya gonna do, right? Thanksgiving is gonna come. Thanksgiving is gonna go. Training during that break? wellllll…lemme put it this way – i had a great run on Wednesday before turkey day struck;)
Thursday – no run; Friday, walked all over the galleria in Houston, Saturday was filled with shopping & driving…

Which brings us to today – YES, I felt like I hadn’t run in three days…double sigh, y’all.

So, a little bit of a whack schedule coming up this week – I’m running a marathon on Saturday – right around 10 minute miles, at least for the first half. I am using it for a training run which explains the slower pace. It’s 6 weeks out – thereabouts – from Houston – I have the perfect run-fluids accounted for every so often on the course, it’s a beautiful course and I’m relaxed about it – not one bit freaked out. I wish the weather would be cold and rainy, but I’ll be happy and blessed with whatever I get. So, schedule-wise, I’m gonna follow the Train Like a Mother “own it” plan, marathon week schedule…

Personally – Mass today was amazing. Our priest was feeling much better and gave another powerful Homily.

I got to visit with my son over the Thanksgiving break. He came with us to Houston. I adore that young man. He has such a beautiful spirit. My step-son came with us, too. I delighted in seeing what fine young men they have become. They are both so very humorous, and especially kind. It was a great break for all of us.

My daughters loved the whole experience – driving to Houston, hotel, restaurants, shopping, seeing all the Christmas decorations and hearing the Christmas music.

My 12-year old asked me today, “Why do kids get excited about Santa, but they don’t seem excited about Jesus?” Wow. I love knowing that even with the abundant blessings we have, she knows to place God first…THAT makes me happy…we can’t control one another’s salvation, but we can surely teach our children in the way they should go.

Peace, y’all!

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

