tuesday, 11/20/12

Standard

sunday was a long run, yesterday, due to having a blast ringing in Thanksgiving break with 2, count ’em, TWO movies, i took the easy route on the plan and skipped the workout altogether.  group gasp…teehee.  it was needed.  it was good.

just got back from clubhouse workout room & had a great workout – i shorted my warmup & cooldown (you can do that sometimes, especially when you know your own body so super-duper well) & then i did 5 miles at marathon pace – 8:57 – felt a little hard for me, i guess because sunday taxed my legs.  but i did it.  i finished it and even felt really strong about halfway through until the end.

managed to get my hair highlighted this morning, shop for Thanksgiving dinner too.  my sweet son arrived today & that always makes me happy.

onto help 7th grader knock out some holiday homework.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. Good for you! I’m going to have to pick up the “mother’s” training book. I loved their first one!

    Re: highlights. I managed to singe my hair out by our backyard fire this weekend. {SIGH} Those are highlights of a MUCH different kind! I also got the eyelashes on my right eye. I look just LOVELY. 😉

    • Oh my gosh, Melissa!!! That must have been scary!!!! You’ll love “Train Like a Mother”!! Since you have the first one, which I love, I can share with you that I was lucky enough to contribute to it!!! I’m sure you noticed that the authors have lots of real-mom anecdotes/info throughout the book…well, I’m the “Mary” in that book:)))

      Anywho, happy, happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!!!!

Leave a Reply

