Weekend rundown

Standard

We have been eating out…a lot…too much if one indulges in bread/butter/appetizers/ANYthing with cream sauce/dessert…thank God, albeit for a couple of small pieces of bread and one, possibly two swipes of hubs terramisu (sp??), I have fought the good fight!! My running is pretty strong; my perseverance stronger.

We had 3 soccer games this weekend…oh, and a sleepover beginning after school on Friday – which included the Jump Zone, hibachi, and a movie. And cookie cake…

Today called for a 13 mile run which I gleefully anticipated all week with the impending cool weather. 8:00 soccer game. Today. Mass yesterday. Run. Run? Well, today, right? Right, right. Two wonderful Texas family members to be house guests, unexpectedly = cooking, visiting, etc…

Long story short? I jumped on the treadmill this afternoon for 7.6 and then made crawfish etoufee, and hit the road, heavy quads & all for another 5.5. I’ll take it. Broken up, I didn’t care. As I lay here & type this on my iPhone, stinging toes threatening to blacken and fall off, I know I did what I needed to do…I’m happy and proud…

It has been a great weekend…I love my life; I love my family…

I love how much I feel the presence of Jesus as I prepare to receive Holy Communion. I fight back tears every week. I just can’t wrap my mind around how much God loves me. That’s the best. He just keeps on blessing me, whether I deserve it or not. That’s unconditional love right there, y’all…if I can just please Him, then my life will be well-lived.

Peace…

20121028-214246.jpg

20121028-214334.jpg

20121028-214342.jpg

20121028-214407.jpg

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

