PS to this day….

Standard

I detest coming across as ungrateful. Truth is truth…I really don’t like rest days. I do them…but only because I hafta!!! We got back from Orlando a week ago – I did 5.3 that hot evening. Then I ran a lot till I had to take off Friday cuz the race at my church…then 8+ miles yesterday…my feet are hurting but I don’t do rest days well…I eat badly, I just feel like its a sick day…and you know with all I have going on, it isn’t a matter of being bored…well, the back to nature thin mint clone cookie box is in the recycle bin…Heineken light is too…I’m thinking I may do another 30 days beer free & eat better — maybe that’s just the cookies talking:)

Regardless, if it is God’s will, I’m gonna run tomorrow…and give Him all the glory…

Peace, y’all.

20121015-214556.jpg

20121015-214654.jpg

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

One response »

  1. I just wanna say that you never, ever strike me as ungrateful. Truly. Turns out, I don’t do rest days very well either. Or PMS. It’s like the part of my brain that tells me when enough chocolate is “enough” shuts down. And I am, uh, not very nice. (OK, fine. I’m a b*tch.). Half the battle is admitting you have a problem, right? 😉 Thanks for keeping it real! Blessings.

Leave a Reply

