reset

Standard

yes, reset.  i need it.  i am still feeling my way to the right schedule – homeschool, as it turns out, is quite my bag, baby… 🙂  seriously, i’m good at it!  i LOVE the time with my daughter and her energy & work ethic for learning is just amazing for me to be around.  wow.

still, change, y’know?  good change is still change & today i was re-vamping our schedule – trying to fit all the classes in on days where we go to speech therapy is a challenge…we are figuring it out –

okay, the other side of the coin – my physical life – well, i did print out the training schedule.  i am adhering to  it.  clap, clap, clap.  🙂  at the last minute, i punched in that i could only run 5 days a week, which has been really great.  i did my first “long” run of 6 miles last Sunday.  What??? UNheard of…i used to hide my running passion early in the day, as best i could, so that it didn’t interfere with wifely or motherly duties.  well, i guess hubs sees the look in my eye – about 6:30, i come into the living room, asics in hand, sitting & chatting with him, lacing up all the while…”I’m running.”  “Okay.”  GOT to.  Got to.

So,,, i’m not doing as much as i was, at least physically, but i am doing so much more.  having the responsibility of making sure sweet baby gets what she needs is of the utmost importance to me.  my credit card bills are WAY down; i just don’t have the time to be in stores…weird, but true.

i don’t feel as pushed physically as i did.  i didn’t do Cajun Man.  i was bummed, i’m not gonna lie.  but, hey, you do whatcha gotta do, right?  however, i found myself almost fearful of water since last week.  okay, it was temporary, but it was weird.

tomorrow – super busy – an actual OFF day – from any running, etc., – homeschool, the end of ‘spirit week’ for my 7th grader, picking up a new car for me in baton rouge, dinner for my step-daughter’s b-day… all good stuff that works out perfectly for me to honor that off day…saturday i’m going to get 2-3 miles in…i think this new training program is good…

i ran last night – 3 miles in 26 minutes.  on the heals of a super-bee-otch period.  period.  still bloaty & yuck feeling.  sigh.  but i was cruising!  as my runkeeper said my mile split at 2 miles, “17:something,” i was like, WWWWhaaat? trying to figure it out in my head.  i was thinking, wow, i feel like a fat-ass, yet, the proof is in the app!!!  sweet!

idk.  i just feel different.  i feel like my goals have shifted and i guess, for awhile, they have.  i have wondered about home-schooling – not about the choice, but other things – will we do it forever, or just this year?  either way is fine by me.  i personally love the lack of stress in the afternoons.  dealing with a particular teacher who gave frigging nothing is not something i miss.  baby girl is thriving, just like i said she would.  we are one month into school.  she is taking her chapter 2 science test tomorrow.  she is almost finished with chapter 3 in math.  she GETS it.  she is brilliant.

 

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

One response »

  1. Hey there! So glad to hear that you are enjoyin homeschooling! The beauty of it is that you can personally adjudt the day accordingly. We had an allergist apt ystrdy for my oldest son 13yrs and so I had planned on doing a full day but only was able to get in a half day because of football practice in the afternoon. So be encouraged that some days run perfectly smoothly and others well…lets just say ..dont go as planned. All of us homeschooling moms deal with similar things. My training is goin well..did 10 miles last saturday! Following the training program for the Jazz half Marathon and ii rally like it! Ok well just wanted to shout out an encouraging word to u about homeschool and that is embrace the freedom of not having to follow a schedule…make it your own! You are doing great and most importantly your daughter sound like a fabulous student and is doing well too!

Leave a Reply

