Holy Family of Nazareth

Standard

killer workout in pool this morning…LOVED. NEEDED. alternated weights & cardio. i can do things in a pool to workout that people might find unorthodox, but i assure you: you will know you have had a workout! my daughters joined me intermittently. it was a 2 hour plus workout. i never thought i could get all my weights done over the weekend & that would carry me through the week, but i’m quietly thinkng this may be the case.

Mass this afternoon! we have yet another bird leaving the nest tomorrow…he is checking into his dorm at college at noon. hence, Mass today…i’m happy for him. he’s innately a good person. i know he will do great.

Father Mouton talked about how Holy Communion sustains us – through everything – sin, good, bad, indifference. I loved his reference to the Holy Family of Nazareth…the Nazareth reference brings home the fact that they were – in amazing circumstances – a family – I would love to know what a day was like for them!!!

Sunday-Chapter 1 religion started with my sweet girl. Cleaning house, swimming (aka weights;) and finally a hot 2.8 mile run. Feels like temp was 99. Sticky, painful almost…then I thought of the double amputee flying around the track to secure a spot in the men’s 400 & I was humbled. And thankful to be out there in that blistering, burning, sticky air…

Kids are playing Kinnect & I am observing…and enjoying the fatigued quads…I always view workout fatigue as a positive sign that I exerted myself past my comfort zone…I’m 44 & I’ve been running for a long time – I relish in it.

Beer is still off limits – still in my 30 day beer & nacho fast…it isn’t so bad.

Sweet son is in L.A. with his dad…he set me a great picture of Steve Prefontaine’s 1969 track shoe!!! Sweet!!!

Peace…

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

