On a roll…

Standard

6 days n-cho/beer free and I’m a-likin it ;))))

Running is my litmus test – so, I’m saying my little project/experiment is working because yesterday here in south Louisiana was especially blisteringly HOT. I ran mid-morning and completed 4 miles in under 40 minutes!!! That is victorious for me, yo!! I was so happy. And strong. I was surprised that I was able to feel as strong as I did for the whole run. My sweet daughter accompanied me on her bike. “I got a sun tan during your run!” :-/

Pool next. Weights an cardio and lots of playtime with my daughters. They had a rousing game of “funeral”. I have to contain myself even as I type. One kid lies on the ledge between the hot tub & pool & the other kid says, “may God be with your soul,” as solemnly as a bathing-suit clad kid can be, then pushes the “dead” into the pool. I guess that’s along the line of what we used to play at the dinner table, “Communion” with the Evangeline Maid white bread, made right here in Lafayette!

Anywho…it’s all good.

Peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

