A day…

Standard

Nothing in particular – just some stuff – had a sweet 5k on tm at clubhouse accompanied by hubs. I was driven. His stop was not going to be my stop. Anywho…dimity’s blog entry yesterday made me particularly tuned in to spoken words….another mother runner blog – it’s a must! So I ran, fast, jumped on my bike & rode home, made three different breakfasts, jumped in the shower, was interrupted by youngest daughter who needed to show me a mole, got out and immediately yearned for the awaiting drive to literacy camp so I could at least sit down – even if it was to drive. Hubs intercepted me to watch his bath while he handled a phone call. All went well. I cooked more crawfish etoufee because I thought we had another kid sleeping over. Now I am at soccer camp – I have witnessed a mom jack an ice chest that didn’t belong to her – inadvertently, of course, and she eventually returned it – after the camp coach set kids in all the wrong directions to scout it out. I have overheard conversations all around me by parents & grandparents hanging out to watch their kids kick and sweat. I have overheard one kid recollect his own day of being forgotten at an arcade today while he was under the care of a “day camp”….hmmm…”bring your kid to us this summer! We’ll watch them and probably return them to you! Call now!!” heehee. I’ve overheard great stuff…dads encouraging their children…well not all great “I don’t want your stinky, smelly feet on me, ok?” anywho, it’s a great summer day…hope you are enjoying yours…peace…

20120626-192238.jpg

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

4 responses »

  1. I love being a “fly on the wall” and overhearing what others are saying. I’m a people-watcher at heart.

    Looking back, I wish I had signed up to do the Another Mother Runner challenge, too. I was supposed to have some work done on my veins this month and usually they nix any “strenuous” physical activity so I didn’t bother. And then they couldn’t do the procedure. {sigh}. Glad you’re keeping up with it!

    • Thanks, Drea!!! And I do believe the SBIM WILL be on my bucket list!!! I’m doing 26.2 in Baton Rouge in December & then Houston ON my 45th…& if I’m not dead, I’m gonna do the Louisiana half a mere week or so later. I know, I know… :)))

Leave a Reply

