Hungry…

Standard

…not like, as in food. But more. Thankfully, after all these years, I know just where to get what I need and that’s from my Mother Mary, Jesus, the Holy Spirit, and of course, Big Poppa Himself, God Almighty. I miss my son’s old girlfriend. She is a beautiful, shining star. I miss my son. He makes me proud. He is so proud. I miss the convenience and comfort of the sweet sounds when he lived here regularly…although he was lone and ready for independence long before I was…I miss kissing him goodnight and hearing his breakfast order for the next morning. I miss feeling the way I used to feel about my girls’ school. I miss seeing through the same eyes I used to see with. I miss thinking that tomorrow I can’t swim mid-day for an hour because the handy dude will be here and that would be creepy. I miss the woody, incensy smell of St. Mary’s Church. I miss my metabolism. I miss my sisters.

I have pms. We need a new refrigerator. While watching the subzero video on the computer with hubs, the piano music reminded me of Hachi, the Richard Gere dog movie.

FFw to this morning…

I’m hungry. I wanna swim.

My heart hurts – I found my sweet daughter de-thorning roses she picked from our yard so she could give them to her favorite teacher at school. I have been so disheartened this year by her experience at school and yet, there she was, doing the right thing…the godly thing…I felt about that big. Sigh.

I know God has me, like always, in the palm of His hand…

It’s raining now…

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

One response »

  1. …but the sun WILL come out! Yesterday, because I needed the peace and because my 1st grader was part of it, I attended the Living Rosary that their school does every year in May. I ended up taking the 3-year-old – banged up face and all – with me. I found comfort from the service and from those around me. God WILL provide! Keep prayin’! They’re always being answered!

Leave a Reply

