Festival 5K

Standard

So proud to have my son run his first race with me this morning! He will be 19 next week and having him share something so dear to me thrills me beyond words! He has grown up so much this last year and seeing him hang tough in his first race makes me so proud!

20120429-001615.jpg

20120429-001650.jpg

20120429-001635.jpg

20120429-001559.jpg

20120429-001542.jpg

He had a chance to stay out late last night, but came home early instead so he would be rested for this morning! I even told him last night that if I woke him up at 6:30 this morning and he wanted to skip it ad sleep in, I would totally understand. Yay for his stick-tuitiveness!!!

We also enjoyed Festival International happening this whole weekend….pretty amazing world music festival right here in Lafayette Louisiana! We are blessed.

This has been a wonderful weekend with all of our children in and out of the house…

Now, I shall try to go to sleep!

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. Yay for 1st races! I wish (often) that I had started running when I was (much) younger. Good for him for sticking with it and making his mama proud! Looks like he enjoyed himself!

  2. Hey, there!!! I agree!!! First races are super-special! AND, that lasagna was DELICIOUS!!!! We had enough for leftovers the next night and it was even better the second night!!! Yum!!!! That recipe is now safely tucked away in my recipe folder – only the best of the best make it into the yellow folder :))))

Leave a Reply

