thankful

Standard

…for lots.  for everything.  mainly for a quiet start to the week.  for my son in college who amazes me.  who has one of the most beautiful spirits i have ever seen in a young man.  or any person for that matter.  for him being with me, next to me, at Divine Mercy Sunday.  for my very old (so old she used to baby sit me & i would STAND UP next to her while she drove her mom’s station wagon old) and very dear family friend who sat behind us on Sunday & who had never met my son & grabbed my hand toward the end of Mass & said, “Your parents would be so proud.”  She was referring to me and my children.  That went SUCH a long way with me…in my spirit…you know, so many times, we just go through life, doing what we think is right & pleasing to God & BAM!  someone notices.  someone says something so nice…and this kind compliment, coming from Christie, well, that just pretty much is a jewel in my crown…she knew both my parents…she refers to them as “Libby & Jimmy”…that is music to my ears.  i think what i am most grateful for at present is the mountain God has given me as a blessing for being in the valley, in the trenches, of parenthood…this is a good time…peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

