Mixed bag :)))

Standard

Okay, yes today has been peaceful, but…expensive…well, here it is — today, while dotted with laughter, sand, surf, movement, stillness—was also dotted with a call from the car dealership place giving the price for our high school senior’s truck (that is a story for later:) AND a nice visit to an ER in Destin – littlest angel had an ugly splinter – no tweezers – trip to Walgreens – then no splinter? Is it in there festering?! So we went to er while hubs manned cooking dinner – er doc said, hmmmm, no splinter!!! Great. Great.

Anywho I just realized in doin some bloggy stuff, I left out of my peaceful day 2 things which might have rattled my peace, once upon a time…we just rolled with it. We are all blessed crazy-good & that’s that…

Home!!!Ā  AND I fixed the lined thru thingy.Ā  whatever that was…I can totally see it’s value when used appropriately šŸ™‚

20120412-221924.jpg

20120412-222019.jpg

20120412-222100.jpg

20120412-222157.jpg

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. Okay I did not do the lined thru thing…I’ll figure that out later:))))
    Pictures are my girl feeling fine enough in the ER to push her sister away…baby seagulls kept “running” in front of me…a view of my beaten path this morning…and, yes, we must have a fire at the beach in April :-/

  2. Never a dull moment, huh? I just read recently, “Peace. It does not mean to be in a place where there is no noise, trouble, or hard work. It means to be in the midst of all those things and still be calm in your heart.” -Unknown. Thank God you know Jesus – Who grants the Peace that passes all understanding.

    Blessings.

    PS I gotta say, I’ve never seen ANYONE make line thru on their ENTIRE blog before! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

