what if…some more :-\

Standard

…idk if it’s age or just plain old being fed up with being polite, but here it is…

at least 3 times in the last month – i’ve had a couple of different people “dig” at me because i have a passion for a few areas of fitness – shockingly (not!) some of the jabs came from the same person, twice, and guess what???  she looks friggin’ pregnant!  and she’s not.  she just eats WAAAY too much, with this side note everytime i see her – “I eat healthy at home!”  yeaaaaahh, right.  you are a pig from 9-5 and jillian michaels in the evening.  sure.  whatevs.

“i WORK.  i don’t have time to do what YOU do.”  bite it.  k?  just friggin’ bite it.

“i wish I had time to devote to working out like YOU do.”  see above commentary.

and of most recent memory, this little gem…me:  “hey, how’s running going?”  her: “the difference between me and you?  i don’t have time to run.”  wait.  you think THAT’S the only difference?  oh, honey, i don’t think so.

okay, so i am one of those people who have those great comeback lines hours & days after i’ve been insulted.

here’s the deal – fitness-wise.  life-wise.  i started running at home because i had a brand new daughter and a brand new fat ass.  my husband didn’t like the idea of me going to our stellar health club in town, so i made it happen right here at home.  i bought free weights.  i bought a sports stroller. i bought roller blades.  not all at once, either.  but i moved.  i didn’t like what i saw and i didn’t like what i felt.  so i moved.  a lot.  with my daughter.  then came another daughter.  then came another fat ass.  got a double sports stroller.  pushed harder.

and guess what else?  hubs & i are a blended family – when we got married, he had a son and a daughter and i had my son.  life was full, people. it always has been and it always will be.

and guess what happened?  in the midst of all that, we had two diagnoses of auditory neuropathy due to  profound  deafness.  this means a lot.  this means tons of therapy.  oh, and surgeries, in our case.  and tons more therapy.

so, my day now?  no tv.  for sure.  i can’t stand television.  i do what i love.  i love being a wife and mother.  i love meeting the needs of my family.  i love praying to God.  i love fulfilling His will for me.

i have 24 hours in my day.  just like everyone.  i can divide it in ways to meet my family’s needs.  i always have.  even when i had two deaf, very needy toddlers with me ALL THE TIME.

so, don’t talk to me about not having time.  you will not make me feel bad for being devoted.  you will not make me feel badly for you.  look in mirror. don’t like it?  change it.  look inside.  don’t like it?  He can change it.  He, being God, often times through His beautiful Son, my Lord & Savior, Jesus Christ.  i don’t normally potty-up a blog post with ugly words when i invoke my Savior’s Name, but i did today.  sometimes we just gotta vent.  get it all out there.  know He loves us anyway.

today?  i did ten minutes of the Brazillian butt lift cd.  i am SAD inside.  usually i force those feelings to the back to at least get a burn on, but today, i had to figure out our computer.  no internet.  unplug modem.  re-plug modem.  no internet.  diagnostic thingies.  no internet.  unplug modem and restart computer.  no internet.  unplug modem and blow on the back of it.  no internet.

go to walmart.  buy new modem.  come home.  exchange.  no internet.  cry.  plead with God who can fix anything.  no internet.  call my computer dude.  “did you call your cable place?  you have to call your cable place so they can get your modem serial numbers, etc.”  called cox communications.  computer-voice lady.  no internet.  cry a little more.  press buttons.  get real lady.  get internet.  yay!

finally able to find information i need for this afternoon.

still dealing with school issues.  school issues are the core of my displeasure lately.  pissed that it has taken 3 solid quarters of school to get people on board who need to be onboard.  i don’t know how this will play out for the rest of the school year, for the summer, or for the upcoming school year.

i do know that continually praying and asking God’s guidance, and begging my Mother, Mary, to please help us, we’ll get back to the top of the mountain.  i know that.

meantime, i just keep on doing what needs to be done.  and try not to take offense at people who are unhappy with themselves.

just because i ride my bike 30 miles at a time (thank You, Jesus) doesn’t mean my life is easy or that i have more time than anyone else.  it means that riding my bike that far is important to me.  i have goals.  i will reach them.  riding my bike that far at a time means that i am devoted and carved time out of my life for something meaningful to me.

whew.

peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. You’re amazing. People can always find an excuse, can’t they? You do things physically that folks will either be jealous of or inspired by. (for the record, you INSPIRE me). I don’t know a single person who will say, “I just have so much free time I don’t know what to do with myself!” Seriously? Everyone has obligations and things to do. Is it hard to find the time to exercise? Sure! But people who WANT to do it MAKE the time! I have noticed that my house has a lot more dust than BEFORE I became a runner! LOL! But I’d rather have a nice toosh than a clean house! Hello, size 4!

    • Thanks, girl! I know, right?? Thank you for your kind words…it’s funny – we all get the same 24 hours daily – I managed a 25 mile bike ride in spite of unforseen circumstances yesterday! I know what you mean – I’d much rather run than & be a better wife & mom than kill myself making my house spotless! In the end, it all gets done in the house, anyway! And, yeah, size 4 is SWEET!!! That’s a victory for any mom!!! Hugs!!!

Leave a Reply

