just breathe…

Standard

things that happened to me today – had a great telephone conversation with my beautiful son while i walked my basic 2.8 mile lap.  i was heavy-handed (+4lbs) and light-hearted.  he has decided to keep this sweet, precious, imperfect beagle he found in a raging storm last saturday in north louisiana.  in listening to him describe his week taking care of this sweet dog, i was awed by his compassion and thought process.  he has grown into a stellar young man who i am pretty sure makes God really happy.  you know, as mothers, we pray, we work, we guide, we teach by example, we do everything we can to ensure our children grow up and leave our arms and never forget they are in Our Father’s Arms…and Mary’s…and Joseph’s.  well, you get the picture.

anywho, it is a good day.  i didn’t run, just had the walk & talk and i rode one lap, too.  but i just needed a day off from that kind of thing.  i used to beat myself up over that, but not anymore.  listening to my body is a much healthier way i find…

another great thing that happened today is…i was serenaded in sam’s (a warehouse club) by a 4-year old girl on her birthday.  🙂  she walked up in line behind me with her mom, who was carrying a bag of shrimp (to fry i found out, in honor of sweet 4 year old’s b-day), and i let them cut, obviously, and this precious little angel struck up the longest conversation with me.  sweet.

quiet lull in south louiiana…cool, breezy days…mardi gras is coming, y’all!  i’m not such a huge fan…anymore.  i grew up on it, so i guess i got my fill.  if i had my way, i’d spend it in seaside, far away from the noise & over-indulgence.  the older i get the less it makes sense – the over-indulgence part, that is.  mardi gras – drink, eat, repeat.  a lot.  then Ash Wednesday comes & hopefully, we have given thought prior to the first day of Lent as to what we will be doing to fulfill our Lenten obligations.  i’m still thinking about what i intend to do.  i love Mass.  i truly crave being in the presence of Our Lord, so going to Mass more during the weeks of Lent is always a good thing.

anywho…start thinking, y’all!  God knows each and every hair on your head; the least we can do is honor Him and thank Him in any way that we can.

peace out.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

