p.s.

Standard

thursday, post-race…okay, so last night i opened an e-mail addressed to all marathon finishers of the inaugural race on sunday – early bird registration special, $50.00…you see where i’m going with this, don’t you?????  i couldn’t even put off registering until this morning.  i registered for the full last night.  i know that’s a dangling participle. but today i rode my bike 20 miles, didn’t eat enough, and now i’m weak.  and in trouble.  not trouble gotta disappear to mexico trouble, but oh crap i rode my bike all morning & then had a baby-spa-salad with my sister for lunch for 2 hours and now my blood sugar is pissed and there are dishes in the sink and stuff to do for my family trouble.  yeah, that kind of trouble.  oh, and me thinking i’m so awesome that i can cook spaghetti sauce in the slow cooker while i wile away riding & salad eating…well, put the damn thing on a real setting other than low.  okay?  how bout that?  so, yeah, things are looking up.  i can’t wait to pass through enough days that i can run happy again.  my legs are still a little weak.  i’m 44 whaddya want?  i’m not a slacker, tho, and that’s a good thing.

gotta run.  peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

