:10

Standard

:10…just to empty the coconut a little.  first?  ouch.  friggin’ ouch, dude.  my right leg – particularly the shin area has not been happy.  for a couple of months.  i baby it.  it accepts.  it feels better.  then it rebels.  i knew i needed new shoes & that’s my story & i’m stickin’ to it.  found speed shoes.  fine for under 5 mile runs.  i detest heavy running shoes.  so, i went to a new place, and got fitted with the Brooks Ghost 4.  seemed fine. not.  the shoes lied to me.  yesterday, midway in my run, i ran into my house & shucked the ghost in favor of my Vibram 5 fingers.  are you kidding?  are you f-ing kidding?  sorry for the potty mouth.  idk…some days.  anywho, it was delightful.  simply divine.  i ran over three miles & today my calves are just slightly tender, not even very noticible.  so, that was good.  for now.  i can’t run 26.2 in them.  well, okay, i could, but i’m not.  so, it’s to the shower to try to be rested for my 20 in the morning.  i intend on going to try another pair of shoes.  i’ll just stick with what i know – asics, mizuno, we’ll see.  the louisiana marathon is coming up.  i was planning on trying to bq.  with the tenderness in my leg & life being what it is, it might not happen.  i have not let go of the dream.  i’m just trying to size up the current situation.  my short term goal (very short term) is to try to get some speed up – hard to do with tender legs.  i really don’t want to miss another long run.  for tomorrow, i have changed my plan from running the whole thing marathon pace to running the first half at long run pace & then the second half at marathon pace.  which, as you know, is subject to change.  due to my leg and now, seemingly, due to south louisiana weather.  suppsoed to start raining.  whatever, dude.  i love running in the rain, but rain usually means a slower pace.  that’s okay.  God’s got my back like always.  i just keep on turning it over to Him.  He’s the master of multi-tasking, right? Okay, that’s :10…more in 20 miles….peace.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

