tis the season…

Standard

…for…oh, here’s a rundown…a little running humor;)))

thanksgiving.  tons of food.  wonderful family.  great girlfriends our boys have.  routine back in session come monday.  chats with hubs.  he gets an a for accepting my running, especially this week.  8, 18, 5, and it’s only wednesday.  re-doing bedroom for daughter.  nasty leak = way more time & money than we knew we would spend.  but it’ll look so good.  christmas at coteau friday.  i’m working.  i’m shopping.  saturday morning jingle bell jog.  i’m running.  saturday night coteau celebration.  i’m going.  with handsome hubs & 3 other couples.  i’m baking.  dang.  forgot.  i’m baking.  for the cafe’ on friday.  cuz…that’s where i’m working.  biggest downer – someone close to me had a bad relapse…drinkin’ & druggin’.  damn.  hate that.  God help him.  handy dude is here.  he’s great.  plus the roofer.  plus some random person who i assume, and hope, belongs to one of the dudes i know… 🙂  homework is waiting.  my quads are screaming.  i cold-plunged in our pool last night up to my rear.  painfully cold.  yet, wonderful.  i’m weird.   hubs yesterday after 18 and we were going upstairs to deal with the room crisis, “are you sore?”  me, hesitatingly, “yeah,” and then smiling, “but i love it.”  “course you do.”

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

