hmmm…

Standard

idk what to call this post.  i’m deeply grateful, yes.  i’m minutely stressing, alternating with cutting myself some slack.  taking in the moments and not forgetting what this week off with my children is all about. 

that’s the grown up part of me.

the baby-ass part still lives.  sigh…i didn’t get to run yesterday.  i had to keep at bay the crappy badditude that exuded from my pores.  i really tried to stifle it.  HATED scratching off a frigging rest day.  it was not a rest day.  it was a GREAT day, but a GREAT day WITHOUT running, crunches, steps, weights of any kind…unless you count me carrying my daughters Christmas dresses & assorted sundries through the mall.  we DID get manicures.  that was really nice. 

i guess the bottom line is i just feel a little off this week because my beloved routine is out the door.  i WILL bask in the goodness.  so far today – one batch of muddy buddies happily being munched on by my daughters at this moment; two gloriously delicious gingerbread cakes waiting for their rightful owners – my former mother in law, who I ABSOLUTELY ADORE.  that lady is a post by herself… 🙂  And my housekeeper, who keeps me sane and my house divine.  Oh, and I did do 4 miles on tm.  so, good things abound.  just had to vent a little.  wind is picking up, clouds are building.  gotta get gas, deliver a cake, go to Rouse’s, figure out who’s coming & where they’re gonna sit. 

right now – shower…peace, y’all.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

2 responses »

  1. So you’re hosting Thanksgiving AND trying to train? Are you maybe just a tiny bit NUTS? 😉 This year, we are travelling for Thanksgiving but I AM baking 6 pies (4 Cake Boss pumpkin, 1 apple, 1 apple cherry) and I’m making crockpot stuffing, PLUS tomorrow is my youngest son’s 7th birthday and there were cookies to bake for both schools so I’m a little busy myself but I’m not trying to run a marathon any time soon! I understand the baby part, but at least the grown-up part knows gratitude. You’ll get there…because I know you’ll work even harder to make up for what you think you may have lost.

    Blessings to you and yours this holiday. Can’t wait to hear how it all turns out on the other side!

  2. Thanks, girl! I know…sometimes the plate gets a little full…intriguing spread of pies!!!! YUM!!!!! Thank you for the kind wishes. I hope & pray your family had a wonderful Thanksgiving! And now here we are in Advent??? Wow!!!! Time sure flies… 🙂

Leave a Reply

