better. plus, another week of Hal Higdon is done!!!

Standard

Hubs helped immensely.  Thank You, Jesus.  We will ALL be fine.  I’m much better in touch with that now.

My 9 miles done under blustery grey covering of a sky was simply divine.   Chilly enough for my favorite windbreaker.  Wet streets reminded me of Houston 26.2 this January past.  So, I loved my run.  I had the total ability to run fast in the last quarter of the run and found it hard to stay on Hal’s pace prior to that.  Guess that’s why they call it training.  But, as I ran, I thought about the boost that is coming – mileage wise – next week…so, I tried my best to follow Hal’s advice.  The dude knows what he’s doing.  I finished the week with 24 miles, I think it was, as opposed to 29 last week.  That’s the way most marathon training goes – increase for 3 weeks, and then back off for one week, then a surge upward in the next 3 weeks & so on.  I love it.  I recuperate pretty quickly, thank God, and for the most part, I’m ready for whatever the calendar says.  This week past was still pretty hot in South La., so that made it harder.  Plus, it’s hard to run with a heavy heart, and today it was lightened. 

Tomorrow – rest day.  teehee.  yeah, right.  cross-country for girls in a.m., piano recital, 2 soccer games, and a party.  rest = no running for me.  fine.  my quads will be happy to follow my sweet girls around all day. 

I am feeling the onset of PMS.  I bought Halloween candy from Sam’s.  Me and the girls had a little tasting party while we watched Casper.  I am sure my witch costume will be the perfect thing for me to wear on Monday!  jj…mostly.  :]

Peace, y’all.

About southernrunningmom

Contact me like this: Via FaceBook - Mary Broussard, Certified Health Coach (feel free to private message me) or e-mail me - southernholistichealth@gmail.com. I am also on Twitter - MaryBob143. Instagram - Southern Running Mom...peace out. I keep my original profile details up because...well, that was my truth back then. Today, I'm much different. And busy. So, I'll update the About Me section very soon. Meanwhile, my tags would be: recovery, AA, 12 Steps, honesty, abuse, recognizing narcissism. Any who, thanks for reading this far. Mom with great husband & family...I totally love running, cooking, gardening...

Leave a Reply

